Yamaha Kodiak 700 Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Pulls excessively to the right, toe-in correct, tie rods equal on each end, correct tire pressures. Brakes are not binding. No wrecks or abuse. Bought new in May 2020 and the dealer told me they can't get me into service until September. I'm new to this and I don't know if the noises from the front end are unusual. When the front end is supported off the ground and in neutral the right front wheel feels like excessive resistance, and not a consistent but like an uneven turning. Does anyone have any suggestions?

Thanks,

Rob

·
Super Moderator
68 Posts
Who did the check on the toe-in and tie rods?

Can you go to a different dealer?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
My brother and I did the measurements using the factory service manual. Both of us have worked in shops for years, both mootorcycles and cars. All of the measurements were well within the recommended range. The other local dealer is just as bad, the Yamaha rep a few years ago called it the worst chicken **** operation he had ever seen. When I stopped there to ask about this model the general manager told me Yamaha sent one per dealer (could not request one) as it is a limited availability. Where I bought the machine it had to be ordered but less than two weeks later I picked it up. Tires inflated to 30 pounds!

·
Registered
191 Posts