Yamaha Kodiak 700 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #1
I'm looking for info about getting a V Plow for my Kodiak. This will be first time getting a plow.

Super Moderator
Any reason for a V plow instead of a straight blade? I believe that there is another member here that has one but I am not sure.

I have been plowing with a straight blade now for close to 20 years and the only problem that I have had with any of it is the wear on the wear blade when I place the plow on a angle to push the snow off of the driveway or sidewalk.

Registered
Discussion Starter #3
Besides doing the driveway and making path in yard, I want use the V plow for trails and going on lake for ice fishing.

Registered
Any v plow available would be really heavy I believe but not sure. Boss might make one but not sure. I think plowing trails might be a tall order regardless of what you use on an atv.

Registered
Just Google 鈥渁tv v snow plow鈥 you will get a lot of choices popping up to look at.
I plow the trails around my property all winter with straight tapered blade with ease. The tapered blade throws the snow farther off to the side.

Registered
Discussion Starter #7 (Edited)
Update:
I looked into Eagle Plow System for V plow. The other companies Boss and Moose have switched to making them for UTV from what I understand

This is the info I found on Eagle Plow, is manufacturer : American MFG, I looking at website northstaratv.com
parts#:
#1- 2610 Mid Mount
#2- 2906 System push tube
#3- 2919 is the V-blade

I looked up the front mount, what are guys thoughts? if use a front mount I would need a counter weight from what I understand

3920 is Gen II front plow mount
3906 Gen II push tube go with the mount I think

Registered
I thought about a V plow, but decided against it for driveway purposes.
It sounds like a good idea though for trails as long as there are no small sapling stumps in the paths like we have out here.

Registered