Yamaha Kodiak 700 Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I may be trading a Harley tomorrow for a 2018 Kodiak 700 EPS in camo. Has a lift kit, new anodized aluminum wheels with aggressive tread, and a light bar on the front. Pretty nice 4 wheeler with less than 20 hrs (Purchased in late May.) I might like a rear box for storage. I have already checked out that thread. Not sure if a winch would be necessary.

I am new to the Yamaha world, so any advice on maintenance or tips in general will be appreciated.

Attachments

·
Registered
85 Posts
I may be trading a Harley tomorrow for a 2018 Kodiak 700 EPS in camo. Has a lift kit, new anodized aluminum wheels with aggressive tread, and a light bar on the front. Pretty nice 4 wheeler with less than 20 hrs (Purchased in late May.) I might like a rear box for storage. I have already checked out that thread. Not sure if a winch would be necessary.

I am new to the Yamaha world, so any advice on maintenance or tips in general will be appreciated.
Nice! A winch isn't necassry until you really need one.Lol! Your gonna love that machine. Good luck!

·
Super Moderator
1,656 Posts
The first time you have to dig it out with a pack shovel or have to depend on someone else to get you unstuck you will wish that you had the winch. The only problem with a winch is that they are always mounted on the front of the vehicle and you usually get stuck going forward and need to be pulled backwards. I have seen a few with winches mounted on the rear where they should really be.

Too bad that you are trading the Harley even if it is for a nice ATV.

·
Registered
85 Posts