Yamaha Kodiak 700 Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a newbie and am looking to transition from overlanding in my truck to riding an ATV. From all the reading I've done and the few rentals I've had over the years I'm pretty certain I'll be riding a Kodiak 700 soon. After 40+ years of offroading and overlanding in a truck (and years of MX before that), I'm interested in simplifying the experience. Everywhere I go I share the trails with UTV/ATV riders and they are having way more fun than me. Since my truck is 30 years old it requires a constant stream of parts and it seems like I break an expensive part about every 3rd outing. I was in the Tillimook forest in January and pretty much tore the rear quarter off the beast - so it's time to move to a vehicle built for the environmment. I look forward to reading recommendations and seeing how folks upgrade their Kodiaks!

·
Registered
530 Posts
Welcome. You will find lots of good information here.

·
Super Moderator
1,249 Posts
Welcome to the site.

You will find that the stock Kodiak is quite capable just as you take it from the dealer.

But like any vehicle there are quite a few modifications that can be done to it both in the power, power transfer, and body.

·
Super Moderator
89 Posts