V Plow - Yamaha Kodiak 700 Forum

post #1 of 27 Old 12-03-2019, 10:43 PM Thread Starter

V Plow

I'm looking for info about getting a V Plow for my Kodiak. This will be first time getting a plow.
post #2 of 27 Old 12-04-2019, 01:22 AM

Any reason for a V plow instead of a straight blade? I believe that there is another member here that has one but I am not sure.

I have been plowing with a straight blade now for close to 20 years and the only problem that I have had with any of it is the wear on the wear blade when I place the plow on a angle to push the snow off of the driveway or sidewalk.

2016 Kodiak 700 base model with a few SE parts CV boot guards, receiver hitch, Grizzly bars. Trail Tech Striker speedometer/voltmeter. 501 Parts Electric Grabber locking diff
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 27 Old 12-04-2019, 01:36 AM Thread Starter

Besides doing the driveway and making path in yard, I want use the V plow for trails and going on lake for ice fishing.

2017 Kodiak 700 EPS

post #4 of 27 Old 12-04-2019, 11:24 AM

Any v plow available would be really heavy I believe but not sure. Boss might make one but not sure. I think plowing trails might be a tall order regardless of what you use on an atv.
post #5 of 27 Old 12-04-2019, 05:03 PM

Garage
A tow behind blade might work.

https://www.walmart.com/ip/Black-Boa...MaAptnEALw_wcB

2019 Yamaha Kodiak 700 EPS
post #6 of 27 Old 12-04-2019, 09:39 PM

Just Google “atv v snow plow” you will get a lot of choices popping up to look at.
I plow the trails around my property all winter with straight tapered blade with ease. The tapered blade throws the snow farther off to the side.
post #7 of 27 Old 12-07-2019, 01:50 PM Thread Starter

Update:
I looked into Eagle Plow System for V plow. The other companies Boss and Moose have switched to making them for UTV from what I understand